New publication: "Controling photon antibunching from 1D emitters using optical antennas", Lucas Lange, Frank Schäfer, Alexander Biewald, Richard Ciesielski and Achim Hartschuh

More information ...


New Publication: "Uniaxial transition dipole moments in semiconductor quantum rings caused by broken rotational symmetry", Nicolai F. Hartmann, Matthew Otten, Igor Fedin, Dmitri Talapin, Moritz Cygorek, Pawel Hawrylak, Marek Korkusinski, Stephen Gray, Achim Hartschuh and Xuedan Ma

More information ...


New publication: "Temperature dependent ambipolar charge carrier mobility in large crystal hybrid halide perovskite thin films", Alexander Biewald, Nadja Giesbrecht, Thomas Bein, Pablo Docampo, Achin Hartschuh and Richard Ciesielski

More information ...


New publication: "Tip-Enhanced Spectroscopy and Imaging of Carbon Nanomaterials", by Ado Jorio, Luiz Gustavo Cançado, Sebastian Heeg, Lukas Novotny and Achim Hartschuh (Dedicated to the Memory of Professor Mildred S Dresselhaus)

More information ...


Universitaet Muenchen
Department Chemie
Butenandtstr. 5-11 (Haus E, Gerhard-Ertl-Gebaeude)
81377 Muenchen

Phone: +49 89 2180 77515
Mail: Prof. A. Hartschuh
More information...


Professor Achim Hartschuh

Phone: 089/2180-77515

Fax.: 089/2180-77188

eMail: achim.hartschuh[at]

Room: E2.066


Secretary Regina Huber

Phone: 089/2180-77597

Fax.: 089/2180-77598

eMail: regina.huber[at]

Room: E2.2037A

PhD students

M.Sc. Kathrin Handloser

Phone: 089/2180-77569

Fax.: 089/2180-77188

eMail: kathrin.handloser[at]

Room: E2.003

M.Sc. Veit Giegold

Phone: 089/2180-77569

Fax.: 089/2180-77188

eMail: veit.giegold[at]

Room: E2.003

M.Sc. Alexander Biewald

Phone: 089/2180-77569

Fax.: 089/2180-77188

eMail: alexander.biewald[at]

Room: E2.003

M.Sc. Lucas Lange

Phone: 089/2180-77601

Fax.: 089/2180-77188

eMail: lucas.lange[at]

Room: E2.064

Konrad Birkmaier

Phone: 089/2180-77569

Fax.: 089/2180-77188

eMail: konrad.birkmaier[at]

Room: E2.003


Dr. Richard Ciesielski

Phone: 089/2180-77569

Fax.: 089/2180-77188

eMail: richard.ciesielski[at]

Room: E2.003

Masters Students

Sarah Triller

Phone: 089/2180-77569

Fax.: 089/2180-77188

eMail: sarah.triller[at]

Room: E2.062

Dmitry German

Phone: 089/2180-77602

Fax.: 089/2180-77188

eMail: dmitry.german[at]

Room: E2.064

Former group members

M.Sc. Frank Schäfer

Now at Fraunhofer Institute Karlsruhe

Dr. Alberto Comin

Now working at Airbus

Dr. Irene Grill

Now working at Hamamatsu

Dr. Xian Shi

Now working at Instrument Systems

Dr. Nicolas Coca Lopez

eMail: nicolas.cocalopez[at]

Dr. Nicolai Hartmann

Now working at Neaspec

Dr. Julia Janik

Now working at Synrad

Dr. Tobia Mancabelli

Now working at Bayerische Patentallianz

Dr. Harald Budde

Now working at P3 group

B.Sc. Andrew Rowberg

Dr. Matthias Handloser

Now working at Leica Microsystems

Dr. Nina Mauser

Now working at Instrument Systems

Kevin Donkers

Back to Scotland

Dr. Dawid Piatkowski

Institute of Physiks at Nicolaus Copernicus University, Torun

Dr. Giovanni Piredda

Now working at FH Vorarlberg, Josef Ressel Zentrum

Dr. Miriam Boehmler

now working at Witec

M.Sc. Sabrina Schwindl

Dr. Amit Nag

back to India

Now assistant professor in Department of Chemistry, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus

Dr. Francesco Tantussi

Back to Pisa

Nano-Lab, Physics Department, University of Pisa

Dr. Tobias Gokus

Now working at Neaspec

Dr. Carsten Georgi

Dr. Alexandre Rocha Paschoal

Dr. Markus Regler

Now working at Benteler AG

M.Sc. Raphaela Steward

Now working at Infineon

Prof. Dr. Hayk Harutyunyan

Now Assistant professor at Emory University

Dr. Huihong Qian

Now working at Scanlab